A Little Ramble (non-historical)

Hi folks,

Well, the Baret post was almost finished today when suddenly my word-processing program suddenly decided to throw a hissy fit and shut down, taking all my work with it 😦

Yes, I did have the auto-save on but somehow it didn’t save it – so I have to start all over again – arggh!

BUT the bit of garden I was working on is finally finished (bar a couple of plants) and I am really proud of it! I have transformed it from a weed-strewn patch of heavy clay soil with a lot of dead plants and some overgrown shrubs into the beautiful picture below (much heavy digging and tugging of roots!). So…. now you can see that I haven’t just been slacking off blogging – just making the most of the sunny weather! Only 4 other beds to go!!!

Anyway, I’m off to Chepstow Castle tomorrow, hopefully (if things work out) to meet up with Gabrielle, from The Lost Fort, so I’m hoping to get the re-written post up either Saturday or Sunday.

About Jules Frusher

With an MA in Creative and Critical Writing, I am passionate about the written word. The other great loves of my life are all things Medieval (especially Hugh le Despenser the Younger) and animal behaviour (especially canids and corvids). Give me a castle in the wilderness (with Broadband!) and I'll be happy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

