Another Shiny!

A serious post is coming soon folks – I promise (and I’m planning on one of my ‘epic’ bios – this time of Roger Mortimer!). But, while I do the research, drink coffee and munch on choccy biscuits, here’s a short one to be going on with…


Thanks to my comrade in arms Alianore at Edward the Second Blogspot for the new blog award: another shiny to decorate the sidebar with YAY! By all accounts I have to list 5 of my obsessions. Ummmm….

1. Hugh le Despenser (to give him his proper full name)
2. People, places and events to do with Hugh le Despenser

3. Anything medieval in general – both in books and in the here and now (castles, abbeys etc)
4. Watching medieval re-enactments, especially jousting and molesting the knights lol!
5. Richard Armitage (although Jonathan Rhys Meyers is becoming a contender for the crown)! This is only because I think Richard Armitage would make a great Despenser in a film! JRM has my vote for Damory though 😉

Actually I have plenty more than 5 and the next few would be to do with the outdoors and wildlife. Yep, I’m pretty obsessive when something interests me!

And now I have to name some other worthy recipients of this award – which is getting difficult as many of my would-be nominees have been mentioned already by other awardees (is that a word?). Anyway, here goes, and apologies if I’m doubling up (just think of yourself as doubly brilliant!):

Susan Higginbotham at Medieval Woman: Blogging with Historical Fiction Writer Susan Higginbotham

Su at Su Writes Stuff

Daniel Myers at Medieval Cookery

Ceirseach at Mony Wylsum Way

Melisende at Women of History

About Jules Frusher

With an MA in Creative and Critical Writing, I am passionate about the written word. The other great loves of my life are all things Medieval (especially Hugh le Despenser the Younger) and animal behaviour (especially canids and corvids). Give me a castle in the wilderness (with Broadband!) and I'll be happy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

